I’m Baaaaack…

Sorry for being gone for so long, but I needed to take some time. There are a few changes afoot and so I sadly let the ball drop when it came to sharing my gratitude with the public. With the various irons in the fire, I will endeavor to post once a week. Now that that’s out-of-the-way…

Wineberry

“Good thoughts bear good fruit, bad thoughts bear bad fruit.”
~James Allen

This week I find myself grateful for being raised looking for the silver lining in any dark cloud. It’s exactly that kind of thinking that has helped me through all of life’s trials from childhood until now and will take me far into the future. Last week my husband’s job situation changed dramatically and he’s on forced vacation until the dust settles. The powers that be had been playing financial kick-the-can with a government contract extending it from week to week instead of awarding the contract for months! Last week they awarded the contract that my hubby’s tasking is under to another company. So you can see that our life is unsettled at the moment but that doesn’t stop us from being grateful. If anything it makes us MORE grateful. Many people are doing a lot of “behind the scenes” talks to secure a position for my husband or alternate funding avenues.  We have friends that are asking what they can do to help. Plus we’ve been putting money into savings so we should be okay until this all works out.  Staying positive and being grateful for all the blessings in our lives has gotten us this far and it will take us safely into the future. For now, it’s simply a matter of staying in the moment since that’s really all ANY of us has. The past is gone and the future hasn’t happened yet. Keeping good thoughts, grateful thoughts, positive thoughts, waiting to see what wonderful opportunities await!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Baaaaack…

  1. Cat says:

    Oh My! Many, many Hugs to you and Dale. I am sure it is unsettling for you both…of course maybe it is time to move home to Iowa? (Insert Really Obvious Broad Hint Here) You two have my thoughts and hopes for a new (and maybe better?) position quickly for Dale and you know how to reach me if you need me. XXOO

  2. Teresa says:

    Hang in there (as you always do)! Unpredictability is a given and you have a wonderful way of “rolling with the punches”. You and Dale are in my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

