Marvelous Monday Gratitude

“Magic exists. Who can doubt it, when there are rainbows and wildflowers, the music of the wind and the silence of the stars? Anyone who has loved has been touched by magic. It is such a simple and such an extraordinary part of the lives we live.” ~Nora Roberts

I feel so incredibly blessed today. Had a wonderful vacation visiting my darling daughter on the west coast and treasured every moment. I miss that girl the moment she’s out of site! Then this past weekend we attended a celebratory public pagan gathering and saw many friends I hadn’t seen in months. The remainder of the weekend was chore driven but had an ease to it as though that gentle easy-going laid back vacation attitude had become part of our DNA. That’s what I’m holding onto, that sense of peace and well being with no worries. I know I’m on the right track when after getting a later than intended start to the day, I took my morning cup of tea outside to the sun drenched sectional, put my feet up and started making my “okay, what’s REALLY necessary to accomplish today” list with the quiet bubbling of the pond filter and birds softly calling only to look up and see several deer where the lush green lawn kisses the wild woods look at me and then simply return to their grazing. A magical start to my day, to my refreshed and renewed return to my every day life. Where two kiss there is always magic, such are my thoughts at Beltane…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

