Happy Hump Day Gratitude

“Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans” ~John Lennon

Ever feel TOO busy? That’s the way I feel today, like there’s simply not enough time to get everything done that I want to get done and for that I’m grateful. It means my life is full of opportunities yet to be explored! Maybe that’s why I chose today’s quote “Success usually comes to those who are too busy to be looking for it.” by Thoreau. “Success” manifests in the small things of daily life as well as the big things. You can enjoy it every day in oh so many ways, like “Success! The bed is made!” or “Success! The litter boxes are clean!” or “Success! The dishes are done!”. Individually, they are the simple humble jobs we do everyday that lead to a clean and happy home. A clean and happy home is one of my definitions of success because it means I’m relaxed and ready for unexpected opportunities like a friend stopping by, my husband’s allergic reactions kept to a minimum, and it’s easier to take on any project that intrigues me and that can lead to both business and personal “success”!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Hump Day Gratitude

  1. teresa2338 says:

    Yes, the importance of looking at the joy and peace of the present…you help me remain focused. I love you!

  2. teresa2338 says:

    I thought I posted a comment, so either you will have this one or two similar comments. Thank you for reminding me to see the present and the joy and accomplishment in this moment instead of always looking for the “next best thing”.

    I love you!

Leave a Reply

