Grateful for Friday Gratitude

The simple pleasure of barefeet in the spring ♥

"If I had my life to live over, I would start barefoot earlier in the spring and stay that way later in the fall. I would go to more dances. I would ride more merry-go-rounds. I would pick more daisies." ~Nadine Stair

The weather here has been unusually warm and for that I’m grateful. Grateful for not thinking about the cost of heating my home because I’ve been able to open windows! Grateful for the birds that are returning to the area along with the many others that lend their beautiful songs as I putter in the yard or simply enjoy a cup of tea on the back porch. Grateful for flowering trees, shrubs, and plants welcoming an early spring with their colors flowing like giggles among the fresh green growth. Grateful for the bees and butterflies that have made a rare appearance at this time of year and can find nectar. I’m grateful to drink in the amazing scents that dance through this spring air bringing and making memories celebrating life with all it’s hopes and dreams of wonderful things past, present, and future!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

