Thankful Thursday Gratitude

I am grateful…

"A certain recluse, I know not who, once said that no bonds attached him to this life, and the only thing he would regret leaving was the sky." ~Kenko Yoshida

With this new year, as is reflected in every moment of every day, we have the opportunity to embrace change. I am changing the format of this blog a little bit too. Instead of bulleted points, I wish to write a more thoughtful paragraph to pair with one of my photos & a quote. Today, I am most grateful for change. Stagnant waters are unhealthy and so it is with life. We need to have change so we can grow, learn, and share our insights with others. When we embrace change we eliminate fear from our lives and we have the courage to do and say the things that we feel compelled by. When we do that, we have no regrets. Today I embrace change without regret.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

