Total Tuesday Gratitude

 

I am grateful…

"As societies grow decadent, the language grows decadent, too. Words are used to disguise, not to illuminate, action: you liberate a city by destroying it. Words are to confuse, so that at election time people will solemnly vote against their own interests." ~Gore Vidal

…for exercising my right to vote

…for trusting my intuition

…for a wonderfully unseasonably warm day

…for taking time for a lovely lunch

…for curiosity that keeps me learning new things every day

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Total Tuesday Gratitude

  1. amymccreath says:

    Awesomeness. I voted, too! And I blogged about gratitude today, for which I am grateful. Thanks, Amy

  2. ilse watson says:

    As always, love reading your posts. It reminds me to stay greatful even when I’m down and out. And about the intuition, keep trusting it. I won’t survive life without my intuition.

Leave a Reply

