Friday is for Gratitude

I am grateful…

“We are all visitors to this time, this place. We are just passing through. Our purpose here is to observe, to learn, to grow, to love... and then we return home.” ~Australian Aboriginal Proverb

…for misty morning dew drops highlighting the beauty of a spiders’ web

…for yesterdays rains dripping from the trees this morning like little liquid silver drops glinting in the sun as the breeze coaxed them to play

…for the pond looking like diamond facets

…for the waters’ reflection dancing on the porch ceiling

…for the many non-human visitors to the backyard – their beauty always makes me smile

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday is for Gratitude

  1. ynotnotwen says:

    Due to circumstances beyond my control I have locked out of math.com That sounds like I did something wrong and I have no clue why. My new email is tonynewton@mail.com. It was such a pain to get things squared away with FB and then to lose that one tiny connection with everyone. And I did not have copies of the email addresses on it. But I found you. I am grateful for that.
    Tony

    • Rita Walters says:

      I can only imagine the difficulties involved! I would suggest you get someone you’d trust with your account access to make your blog auto-post to your facebook account. It’s a few simple clicks to set up.. I do that so people could read my posts more easily. I haven’t found the app that coordinates comments between WordPress & Facebook yet. I read about one being out there SOMEWHERE… Of course if the government over there is blocking Facebook, then that could be concern. In any case – continue to stay safe and I enjoy reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

